PROTECTION OF STUDENT DATA ON THE WEB

 

Regardless of the designation below, it is important to communicate with the school administrator and parents before using any web resource with students.

Read the Web Services Guide before choosing resources below.

Sample Parent Letter for Level 2 Web Services Download (Word) 


education-1LEVEL 1:  TRUSTED

 

Click to view all Level 1 Web Services

All Level 1 Services must be accessed via their Prairie Spirit entrances only.

Please visit the ALL STAFF PORTALto login.

 

Alert Solutions
Follett Destiny Library
Fresh Grade
Microsoft Office 365
PowerSchool
PowerSchool Atrieve ERP
Prairie Spirit WordPress
 

Web services that achieve LEVEL 1 TRUSTED status with Prairie Spirit are bound by a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) with Prairie Spirit, subject to the Prairie Spirit Open Security Scan (OSS) process, and provide an annual Service Organization Control report (SOC) to Prairie Spirit.

 


education-3LEVEL 2: USE WITH CONSENT or USE WEB ALIAS

 

Click to view all Level 2 Web Services

Apple https://www.apple.com/ca/
Autodesk https://www.autodesk.com/
Career Cruising https://careercruising.com/
Chatter High http://chatterhigh.com/
Class Dojo https://www.classdojo.com/
Coconut Calendar https://www.coconutcalendar.com/
Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/
Edmodo https://www.edmodo.com/
EduBlogs http://edublogs.org
Epic! https://www.getepic.com/
Facebook https://www.facebook.com
Flipgrid https://info.flipgrid.com/
Future Goals https://futuregoals.nhl.com/
Google Docs https://www.google.com/docs/about/
Healthyhunger.ca https://www.healthyhunger.ca/
HiMama https://www.himama.com/
Instagram https://www.instagram.com
IXL https://ca.ixl.com/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org
Kids A-Z https://www.kidsa-z.com
Mathletics http://ca.mathletics.com/
Minecraft: Education Edition https://education.minecraft.net/
MyBluePrint https://myblueprint.ca/
OurSchool (formerly Tell Them From Me) https://www.ourschool.net/login.htm
Parent Interviews http://www.parentinterviews.com/
Prezi https://prezi.com/
Reading Eggs http://readingeggs.com/
ReadLive https://readlive.readnaturally.com/
Remind (formerly Remind101) https://www.remind.com/
Sask Careers https://www.saskcareers.ca
School Interviews https://www.schoolinterviews.ca
Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu
See Saw https://web.seesaw.me/
Starfall http://www.starfall.com/
Surveymonkey https://www.surveymonkey.com/
Terry Fox Foundation http://www.terryfox.org/
Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com/
TouchCast Studio https://www.touchcast.com/studio
Twitter https://www.twitter.com
Wolframalpha https://www.wolframalpha.com
XtraMath https://xtramath.org

 


education-2LEVEL 3:  WEB ALIAS ONLY

 

Click to view all Level 3 Web Services

Hotlunches.net http://www.hotlunches.net/
Into Science https://www.intoscience.com/
NFHS Learn http://nfhslearn.com
Real Game Online http://www.realgameonline.ca
ThatQuiz.org https://www.thatquiz.org
TypeFocus https://v6.typefocus.com
Weebly https://www.weebly.com/ca
Wix http://www.wix.com/

Site may not be using a firewall. Site may be using vulnerable encryption or no encryption at all. We contact each LEVEL 3 service provider to help them get their security to LEVEL 2.

 


education-4LEVEL 4:  DO NOT USE

 

Click to view all Level 4 Web Services

School Coach
Site is compromised by third party.

 

 

Site is compromised and may contain malicious code or be under the control of a bad actor. We contact each LEVEL 4 service provider to help them get their security to LEVEL 2.

 

 

121 Klassen St East, Warman, Saskatchewan | Contact Form