PROTECTION OF STUDENT DATA ON THE WEB

Regardless of the designation below, it is important to communicate with the school administrator and parents before using any web resource with students.

Read the Web Services Guide before choosing resources below.

Sample Consent Letter for Level 2 Web Services requesting student information Download (Word) 
Sample Consent Letter for Level 2 Web Services requesting parent information Download (Word) 

education-1LEVEL 1:  TRUSTED

 

Click to view all Level 1 Web Services

All Level 1 Services must be accessed via their Prairie Spirit entrances only.

Please visit the ALL STAFF PORTALto login.

 
Adobe
Alert Solutions
Apple Canada
Clevr
Follett Destiny Library
Fresh Grade
G-Suite for Education
Lifetouch School Photographs Canada
Microsoft (Microsoft 365, Minecraft: Education Edition)
PowerSchool Atrieve ERP
PowerSchool Student Information System
Prairie Spirit WordPress
 

Web services that achieve LEVEL 1 TRUSTED status with Prairie Spirit are bound by a Non-Disclosure Agreement (NDA) with Prairie Spirit, subject to the Prairie Spirit Open Security Scan (OSS) process, and provide an annual Service Organization Control report (SOC) to Prairie Spirit.

 


education-3LEVEL 2: USE WITH CONSENT or USE WEB ALIAS

 

Click to view all Level 2 Web Services

ABCya https://www.abcya.com/
Active For Life https://activeforlife.com/
All About Jazz https://www.allaboutjazz.com/
Android Developer Guide https://developer.android.com/guide
Animatron https://www.animatron.com/
Art for Kids Hub https://www.artforkidshub.com/
Audible https://stories.audible.com/
Autism Focused Intervention Resources & Modules (AFIRM) https://afirm.fpg.unc.edu/
Autodesk https://www.autodesk.com/
Biology Simulations https://www.biologysimulations.com/
Bloomz https://www.bloomz.net
Book Club for Kids https://www.bookclubforkids.org/
Boukili https://boukili.ca/en
Brainly https://brainly.com/
Canada Learning Code https://www.canadalearningcode.ca/
Canadian Geographic Education https://onlineclassroom.cangeoeducation.ca/
Canadian Parents for French (Alberta) https://ab.cpf.ca/
Career Cruising https://careercruising.com/
Chatter High http://chatterhigh.com/
Chordify https://chordify.net/
Chrome Music Lab https://musiclab.chromeexperiments.com/
Class Dojo https://www.classdojo.com/
Classroom Cereal https://www.classroomcereal.com/
Coconut Calendar https://www.coconutcalendar.com/
CODE https://code.org/
Common Sense https://www.commonsense.org/
Common Sense Media https://www.commonsensemedia.org/
Cool Math Games https://www.coolmathgames.com/
Creative Types https://mycreativetype.com/
Curio https://curio.ca/
Dreamscape https://www.squigglepark.com/dreamscape/
Dropbox https://www.dropbox.com/
Duolingo https://www.duolingo.com/
Edmodo https://www.edmodo.com/
Edpuzzle https://www.edpuzzle.com/
Edsby http://www.edsby.com
EduBlogs http://edublogs.org
edX https://www.edx.org/
Epic! https://www.getepic.com/
Eventbrite https://www.eventbrite.com
Facebook https://www.facebook.com
Fitness Blender https://www.fitnessblender.com/
Flipgrid https://info.flipgrid.com/
Freckle https://www.freckle.com/
Future Goals https://futuregoals.nhl.com/
Geoguessr https://www.geoguessr.com/
Get Cyber Safe https://www.getcybersafe.gc.ca/
Healthyhunger.ca https://www.healthyhunger.ca/
HiMama https://www.himama.com/
Historica Canada https://www.historicacanada.ca/
IDÉLLO https://www.idello.org/
Instagram https://www.instagram.com
Instructables https://www.instructables.com/
IXL https://ca.ixl.com/
Jazz at Lincoln Center https://jazzatlincolncenter.squarespace.com/
Journey 2050 https://www.journey2050.com/
Kahoot https://www.kahoot.com/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org
Lalilo https://www.lalilo.com/
Learning A-Z https://www.learninga-z.com (Kids A-Z https://www.kidsa-z)
Let’s Talk Science https://letstalkscience.ca/
library2go https://saskatchewan.overdrive.com/
Library of Congress https://www.loc.gov/
LiveSchool https://www.whyliveschool.com
Manitoba Band Association https://www.mbband.org/
Math Playground https://www.mathplayground.com/
Mathletics http://ca.mathletics.com/
MediaSmarts https://mediasmarts.ca/
MIT Open Courseware https://ocw.mit.edu/courses/find-by-topic/
Monterey Bay Aquarium https://www.montereybayaquarium.org/
Musedlab https://musedlab.org/
Musescore https://musescore.com/
Musicplay Online https://musicplayonline.com/
MyBluePrint https://myblueprint.ca/
National Film Board https://www.nfb.ca/
National Geographic https://www.nationalgeographic.org/
National Geographic Kids https://kids.nationalgeographic.com/
National Geographic Learning https://ngl.cengage.com/
OurSchool (formerly Tell Them From Me) https://www.ourschool.net/login.htm
Parent Interviews http://www.parentinterviews.com/
PBS https://www.pbs.org/
PBS Learning Media https://www.pbslearningmedia.org/
Pearson Canada https://www.pearsoncanadaschool.com/
PenPal Schools https://wpenpalschools.com/
Permission Click https://permissionclick.com/
PhET Interactive Siumulations https://phet.colorado.edu/
Prezi https://prezi.com/
Prodigy Game https://www.prodigygame.com/
Protect Kids Online https://protectkidsonline.ca/app/en/
Reading Eggs http://readingeggs.com/
ReadLive https://readlive.readnaturally.com/
ReadTheory https://readtheory.org/
ReadWorks.org https://www.readworks.org/
Reid Park Zoo https://reidparkzoo.com/
Reservation Hall Foundation https://www.preshallfoundation.org/
Remind (formerly Remind101) https://www.remind.com/
Rock & Roll Hall of Fame https://www.rockhall.com/
Sask Careers https://www.saskcareers.ca
Saskatchewan Band Association https://www.saskband.org/
Saskatchewan Integrated Library Service (SILS) https://catalogue.sasklibraries.ca
Saskatchewan Science Centre https://www.sasksciencecentre.com/
Scholastic Canada http://scholastic.ca
School Interviews https://www.schoolinterviews.ca
Scratch https://scratch.mit.edu
Seattle Aquarium https://www.seattleaquarium.org/
See Saw https://web.seesaw.me/
Shodor http://www.shodor.org//
Signup https://signup.com/
Smartmusic https://www.smartmusic.com/
Smithsonian https://www.si.edu/
Society for the Involvement of Good Neighbours https://societyfortheinvolvementofgood.secureserversites.net/
Starfall http://www.starfall.com/
STEM Jobs https://edu.stemjobs.com/
Storyline Online https://www.storylineonline.net/
Surveymonkey https://www.surveymonkey.com/
Symbolab https://www.symbolab.com/
Technovation Families https://www.curiositymachine.org/
TED Ed https://ed.ted.com/
Terry Fox Foundation http://www.terryfox.org/
The Actuarial Foundation https://www.actuarialfoundation.org/
The British Library https://www.bl.uk/
The Color https://www.thecolor.com/
The Homeschool Scientist https://thehomeschoolscientist.com/
The Kennedy Center https://www.kennedy-center.org/
The Kid Should See This https://thekidshouldseethis.com/
The Music Interactive http://www.themusicinteractive.com/
The Virtual Museum of Métis History http://www.metismuseum.ca/
Time https://time.com/
Tinkercad https://www.tinkercad.com/
TouchCast Studio https://www.touchcast.com/studio
Tumble Biblio Enfants https://biblioenfants.com/
Tumble Book Library https://www.tumblebooklibrary.com/
Tumble Book Math https://www.tumblemath.com/
Typeracer https://play.typeracer.com/
Twitter https://www.twitter.com
Tynker https://www.tynker.com/
Typing Club https://www.typingclub.com
Unite for Literacy https://www.uniteforliteracy.com/
Vimeo https://vimeo.com/
Vistaprint https://www.vistaprint.ca
Vooks https://www.vooks.com/
Wakelet https://wakelet.com
We Are Teachers https://www.weareteachers.com/
Wheatland Regional Library https://www.wheatland.sk.ca/
WideOpenSchool https://wideopenschool.org/
Wolframalpha https://www.wolframalpha.com
XtraMath https://xtramath.org
Zoe and Molly Online http://www.zoeandmolly.ca

 


education-2LEVEL 3:  WEB ALIAS ONLY

 

Click to view all Level 3 Web Services

Agriculture in the Classroom https://aitc.sk.ca
Artsology https://artsology.com
Beginning Band Bootcamp https://bandbootcamp.wixsite.com/
BreakoutEDU https://www.breakoutedu.com
Classtag https://classtag.com/
Club SciKids http://www.clubscikidzmd.com
Confessions https://cornerstoneconfessions.com/
(Cool)Progeny http://coolprogeny.com
Crabtree Publishing Company https://www.crabtreebooks.com/
dailySTEM https://dailystem.com/
Easy Drawing Tutorials https://easydrawingtutorials.com/
Elise Gravel https://elisegravel.com/
Engineering Technology https://engineertech.org/
First Aid for Free https://www.firstaidforfree.com/
Heritage Saskatchewan https://heritagesask.ca
Hotlunches.net http://www.hotlunches.net/
How to Draw Step by Step Drawing Tutorials https://www.drawinghowtodraw.com
Incredibox https://www.incredibox.com/
Into Science https://www.intoscience.com/
Kids Think Design http://www.kidsthinkdesign.org
Learning Toolkit https://grover.concordia.ca/demos/ltk/public/login/pages/user.php
Loving2Read https://loving2read.com/
Math Game Time http://www.mathgametime.com
Music Theory Web https://www.teoria.com/
Mystery Science’ https://mysteryscience.com
New York Philharmonic Kidzone https://www.nyphilkids.org/
NFHS Learn http://nfhslearn.com
Perfect Potluck http://perfectpotluck.com
Polly https://www.polly.ai/privacy
Project Gutenberg https://www.gutenberg.org/
Real Game Online http://www.realgameonline.ca
Sandiego Zoo Kids https://kids.sandiegozoo.org
Saskatchewan Young Readers’ Choice Awards https://willowawards.ca/
SchoolCoach http://www.schoolcoach.ca
Sheppard Software http://www.sheppardsoftware.com
Teach Band 101 https://teachband101.com/
TeacherFirst https://www.teachersfirst.com
ThatQuiz.org https://www.thatquiz.org
The Canadian Homeschooler https://thecanadianhomeschooler.com
The PE Specialist https://www.thepespecialist.com
The Science Spot https://sciencespot.net
TypeFocus https://v6.typefocus.com
Tyto Online https://www.tytoonline.com/
Weebly https://www.weebly.com/ca
What Should I Read Next www.whatshouldireadnext.com
Wix http://www.wix.com/
Xploration Station https://XplorationStation.com/
Zoom https://www.zoom.us/

Site may not be using a firewall. Site may be using vulnerable encryption or no encryption at all. We contact each LEVEL 3 service provider to help them get their security to LEVEL 2.

 


education-4LEVEL 4:  DO NOT USE

 

Click to view all Level 4 Web Services

 

 

Site is compromised and may contain malicious code or be under the control of a bad actor. We contact each LEVEL 4 service provider to help them get their security to LEVEL 2.

 

 

121 Collins Street, Warman, Saskatchewan | Contact Form