Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Monday, November 5, 2018, commencing at 11:00 a.m.

**Present for the meeting were Board Members:** Sam Dyck, Chairperson; Ken Crush, Vice Chairperson; Dawne Badrock; Garth Hetterly; Bonnie Hope; Bernie Howe; George Janzen; Trina Miller; and Pam Wieler.

**Also in attendance:** Lori Jeschke, Director of Education; Bob Bayles, Deputy Director of People and Finance, CFO; Noel Roche, Deputy Director of Education; Brenda Erickson, Communications Manager; and Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director.

**Absent:** Kimberly Greyeyes.

Chairperson

Sam Dyck called the meeting to order at 11:14 a.m. and acknowledged that the meeting was being held on Treaty Six Territory.

	Territor (		
1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.	Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Howe
2.	THAT the Minutes of October 15, 2018, be adopted as presented.	Carried.	<u>Minutes</u> Wieler
3.	THAT the Board grant an excused absence for Kimberly Greyeyes for today's meeting.	Carried.	Excused <u>Absence</u> Wieler
4.	THAT the Board authorize Ken Crush to be the representative to pick up and distribute the SSBA ballots as outlined on the attached ballot list submitted to the SSBA.	Carried.	SSBA Ballot Information <u>Form</u> Howe
	The meeting adjourned for lunch at 12:03 p.m.  The meeting reconvened at 12:38 p.m.  The Board reported on activities and meetings attended since the last Board meeting.		
5.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 1:22 p.m. The next meeting to be held on Monday, November 26, 2018, at 4:30 p.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, in Warman.	Carried.	Adjournment Dyck

Secretary to the Board

## BALLOT INFORMATION 2018 Annual General Meeting Voting Delegates

FOR: Board of Education of <u>Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206</u>	
The representative authorized to pick up ballots for the board at the G  Desk is: (Name of authorized representative)	eneral Assembly Registration
Pursuant to Bylaw No. 11, section 4: The number of votes to which your Board is entitled45 (Based on your December 2017 student count of11,019.)	
The board of education has determined that its votes will be cast by in the following numbers:	the following board members
<b>Board members - Voting Delegates</b>	# of Votes
Sam Dyck	5
Ken Crush	5
Dawne Badrock	5
Kimberly Greyeyes	5
Garth Hetterly	5
Bonnie Hope	4
Bernie Howe	4
George Janzen	4
Trina Miller	4
Pam Wieler	4
Signature of Scho	ol Business Official

PLEASE RETURN THIS FORM, TO THE ATTENTION OF KRISTA LENIUS, TO THE SASKATCHEWAN SCHOOL BOARDS ASSOCIATION BY EMAIL TO klenius@saskschoolboards.ca

Thank you!