Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Monday, December 19, 2016, commencing at 3:00 p.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Larry Pavloff, Chairperson; Sam Dyck, Vice Chairperson; Dawne Badrock; Ken Crush; Garth Hetterly; Bonnie Hope; Bernie Howe; George Janzen; Trina Miller; and Pam Wieler (left at 4:05 p.m.).

Also in attendance: John Kuzbik, Director of Education; Lionel Diederichs, Chief Financial Officer; Bob Bayles, Superintendent of Human Resources; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; and Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director.

Guests present: Kerry Donst, Superintendent of Facilities (joined at 3:26 p.m.; left at 3:58 p.m.); Clint Reddekopp, Learning Superintendent (joined at 3:55 p.m.; left at 4:15 p.m.); Noel Roche, Learning Superintendent (joined at 4:10 p.m.; left at 4:34 p.m.).

Absent: William Badger; Kimberly Greyeyes.

Larry Pavloff called the public meeting to order at 3:03 p.m.

<u>Agend</u>a 1. THAT the agenda be adopted as presented. Badrock

Carried.

2. THAT the minutes of December 5, 2016, be adopted as presented. Minutes Howe

Carried.

3. THAT the Board accept the Staffing Report as at November 30, 2016, as presented Staffing by Administration.

Report Crush

Carried.

The following motion arose from Committee of the Whole.

4. THAT the Board approve the professional development request from Bonnie Hope up to \$1,000 and Administration will seek any subsidy available from the Ministry of Education.

PD Request-Hope

Howe

Carried.

Bonnie Hope, as Chairperson of the Prairie Spirit Schools Foundation Board of Directors, presented the decision report requesting approval of the following changes to the Foundation's Board.

5. THAT the Board accept the following resignations from Directors of the Prairie Spirit Schools Foundation:

PSSF Board -Resignations

Wieler

- Joan Heath, effective April 30, 2016
- Larry Pavloff, effective June 30, 2016
- Gord Steeves, effective September 30, 2016
- Robyn Kraft, effective November 30, 2016

Carried.

6.	THAT the Board appoint the following as Directors of the Prairie Spirit Schools Foundation effective December 1, 2016: • Karen Campbell • Michael Collins		PSSF Board - <u>Appointments</u> Wieler
	Ken Crush		
		Carried.	
	Kerry Donst, Superintendent of Facilities, joined the meeting at 3:26 p.m., and presented the Facilities Strategic Directions report, highlighting work being done to address items from Provincial Auditor's report and structural and roofing cost updates.		
	Clint Reddekopp, Learning Superintendent, joined the meeting at 3:55 p.m. Kerry Donst left the meeting at 3:58 p.m.		
	Clint Redekopp presented the Technology Strategic Directions report, highlighting implementation of FreshGrade, telephony project progress, provincial search for a unified student information system, and leading work being done to protect stude data.	nt	
	Pam Wieler left the meeting at 4:05 p.m. Noel Roche, Learning Superintendent, jo the meeting at 4:10 p.m. Clint Reddekopp left the meeting at 4:15 p.m.	ined	
	Noel Roche reviewed the information report providing an update on the P3 school Warman and Martensville, highlighting the work being done in transportation and community engagement.	s in	
7.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 4:34 p.m. The next meeting to be held on Monday, January 9, 2017, at 11:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, in Warman.		<u>Adjourn</u> Pavloff
		Carried.	

Secretary to the Board

Chairperson