Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Monday, October 17, 2011, commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Larry Pavloff; Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Bonnie Hope; Bernie Howe; Cathy Taylor; Keith Wagner (arrived at 10:17 a.m.); Pam Wieler; and Gerald Yausie.

Also in attendance: John Kuzbik, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance, Administration and Planning; Bob Bayles, Superintendent of Human Resources; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; and Nadine Meister, Secretary to the Board.

Absent: Lorraine Greyeyes; Louis LeDoux.

The Board met as a Committee of the Whole from 9:00 a.m. until 10:15 a.m.

Nadine Meister left the meeting at 10:15 a.m.

Larry Pavloff, Board Chair, called the public meeting to order at 10:17 a.m.

1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.		<u>Agenda</u> Taylor
		Carried.	,
2.	THAT the minutes of October 3, 2011, be adopted as presented.		<u>Minutes</u> Howe
		Carried.	
3.	THAT the minutes of October 12, 2011, be adopted as presented.		<u>Minutes</u> Dyck
		Carried.	
4.	THAT the Board forward the following resolution regarding relocatables to the Saskatchewan School Boards Association's (SSBA) Annual General Meeting:		SSBA AGM <u>Resolution 1</u> Pavloff
	BE IT RESOLVED THAT the Saskatchewan School Boards Association lobby the Ministry of Education to change its process for allocating relocatable classrooms to address student learning needs in a timely manner so that relocatable classrooms are allocated annually in October based on enrolment numbers in September of that year.		
		Carried.	
5.	THAT the Board forward the following resolution regarding Director of Education Qualifications to the SSBA's Annual General Meeting:		SSBA AGM <u>Resolution 2</u> Dyck
	BE IT RESOLVED THAT The Saskatchewan School Boards Association and the Ministry of Education review the legislative qualifications to hold the position of Director of Education.		
		Carried.	

6.	THAT the Board authorize Larry Pavloff to be the representative to pick up the SSBA ballots and distribute ballots as outlined on the ballot list submitted to the SSBA.	Carried.	SSBA <u>Ballots</u> Taylor
7.	THAT the Board nominate Bernie Howe for the SSBA's Award of Distinction.	Carried.	SSBA Award of Distinction Hope
8.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 11:19 a.m. The next meeting to be held on Monday, November 7, 2011, at 10:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, in Warman.	Carried.	<u>Adjourn</u> Wagner

Chairperson

Secretary to the Board