Minutes of the Special Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Tuesday, August 24, 2010, commencing at 2:00 p.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Andrew Bergen; Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Bonnie Hope; Bernie Howe; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Keith Wagner; Pam Wieler; Gerald Yausie; Heather Shockey, Superintendent of Schools and Learning; Karen LaPointe, Superintendent of Schools and Learning; Grant Drever, Conveyance Manager; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; and Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director.

Absent: Lorraine Greyeyes; Louis LeDoux

Andrew Bergen called the meeting to order at 2:09 p.m.

1. THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.		<u>Agenda</u> Howe
	Carried.	
The Board met with a delegation from the Leask Community School, including interim Principals, Corrine Hoffman and Karen Wudrich-Mattock, from 2:09 p.m. until 4:00 p.m.		
2. THAT the Board go into closed session at 4:07 p.m.		Closed <u>Session</u> Dyck
	Carried.	Dyck
3. THAT the Board return from closed session at 5:05 p.m.		Closed <u>Session</u> Wagner
	Carried.	
4. THAT the Board table the Decision Report – Blaine Lake Attendance Area Parameters until September 13, 2010.		Decision Report – <u>Blaine Lake</u> Howe
 THAT the meeting be adjourned at 5:17 p.m. The next meeting to be held on Monday, September 13, 2010, at 9:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, in Warman. 	Carried.	<u>Adjourn</u> Pavloff
	Carried.	

Chairperson

Secretary to the Board