Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Thursday, September 21, 2009, commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Andrew Bergen; Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Norbert Hirschkorn; Bernie Howe; Merla McIntyre; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Pam Wieler; Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director; Sharon Compton, Superintendent of Schools and Learning (left at 9:45 a.m.); and Karen LaPointe, Superintendent of Schools and Learning (left at 9:45 a.m.).

Absent: Natalie Keewatin

An	drew Bergen, Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:03	a.m.		
1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.		Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Wieler
			carrica.	
2.	THAT the September 10, 2009, minutes be adopted as	presented.		<u>Minutes</u> Hirschkorn
			Carried.	
3.	THAT the Board go into closed session at 9:05 a.m.			Closed <u>Session</u> Yausie
			Carried.	radore
Sha	aron Compton and Karen LaPointe left the meeting at 9	:45 a.m.		
4.	THAT the Board return from closed session at 10:26 a.	m.		Closed Session Dyck
			Carried.	2,010
de rec	recognition of upcoming School Board elections, the Bo parting Board Members' years of service by way of a \$3 sipient with the assistance of a current Board Member. ard members to be made in January 2010.	00 gift to be selected by the		
5.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 11:00 a.m. The new October 5, 2009, at 9:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit Scho	ool Division Office, in Warman.	, Carried.	<u>Adjourn</u> Taylor
			Cuirieu.	
Ch	airperson Su	uperintendent of Finance,		

Administration and Planning