Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Monday June 1, 2009, commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Norbert Hirschkorn; Merla McIntyre; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Pam Wieler; Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director; Janice Key, Principal, and Mark Anderson, Vice Principal, Hanley School; Michael Collins, Principal, Gary Philipchuk, Vice Principal, and Bob Thomas, Vice Principal, Warman High School; Noel Roche, Superintendent of Schools and Learning; and Sharon Compton, Superintendent of Schools and Learning.

Absent: Andrew Bergen; Bernie Howe; Natalie Keewatin.

Sam Dyck, Vice-Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1.	THAT the Board grant Natalie Keewatin an excused absence from the May 19, 2009, Board of Education meeting.		Excused <u>Absence</u> Hirschkorn
		Carried.	
2.	THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.		<u>Agenda</u> Yausie
		Carried.	
3.	THAT the May 19, 2009, minutes be adopted as presented.		<u>Minutes</u> Hirschkorn
		Carried.	
4.	THAT the submission of a request to the Ministry of Education for funding of capital projects as outlined by Administration be approved.		Decision Report – Capital <u>Projects</u> Taylor
		Carried.	
5.	THAT the B-3 submission for Warman Elementary Relocatables be submitted to the Ministry of Education.		Decision Report – Warman <u>Facilities</u> Dyck
		Carried.	7 -
6.	THAT the 2009/2010 alternate school year calendar for Stobart Elementary Community School and Stobart Community High School be approved as submitted.		Decision Report – Stobart Schools <u>Calendar</u> Hirschkorn
		Carried.	

7.	THAT the Board go into closed session at 10:49 a.m.		Closed <u>Session</u> McIntyre
		Carried.	- , -
8.	THAT the Board return from closed session at 11:16 a.m.		Closed <u>Session</u> Taylor
		Carried.	·
9.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 11:41 a.m. The next meeting to be held on Monda June 15, 2009, at 9:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman.	ay,	<u>Adjourn</u> Pavloff
		Carried.	

Chairperson

Superintendent of Administration, Finance and Planning