Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit School Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Tuesday, May 19, 2009, commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Norbert Hirschkorn; Bernie Howe; Merla McIntyre; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; Nadine Meister, Assistant to the Director.

Absent: Andrew Bergen; Natalie Keewatin; Pam Wieler; Gerald Yausie.

Sam Dyck, Vice-Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Pam Wieler joined the meeting at 9:04 a.m.

1. THAT the agenda be adopted as amended.	Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Taylor
2. THAT the May 4, 2009, minutes be adopted as presented.	Carried.	<u>Minutes</u> Hirschkorn
The Board received the Reflections on Learning and Gender presentation from Sharon Compton, Superintendent of Schools and Learning, and Noel Roche, Superintendent of Schools and Learning, at 9:30 a.m.	cumcu.	

Sharon Compton and Noel Roche left the meeting at 10:45 a.m.

Muskeg Lake representatives, Chief Cliff Tawpisin Jr., Councillors Ann Venne, Josephine Longneck and Delores Sand, joined the meeting at 11:00 a.m.

Adjourned for lunch at 12:00 p.m.

The Board reconvened at 12:34 p.m.

Merla McIntyre left the meeting at 12:46 p.m.

3.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 1:11 p.m. The next meeting to be held on Monday,	<u>Adjourn</u>
	June 1, 2009, at 9:00 a.m., at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman.	Dyck

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent of Administration, Finance and Planning