Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, on Monday, October 20, 2008, commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members: Andrew Bergen; Sam Dyck; Joan Heath; Norbert Hirschkorn; Merla McIntyre; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Pam Wieler; Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Administration, Finance and Planning; and Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant

Absent: Bernie Howe; Natalie Keewatin

Andrew Bergen, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

	3 /		
1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as presented.	Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Dyck
2.	THAT the October 6, 2008, minutes be adopted as circulated	Carried.	Minutes Hirschkorn
3.	THAT the Board adopt Ends Policies E1 to E4 as amended	Carried.	Ends <u>Policies</u> Hirschkorn
4.	THAT the Board, in consideration of adopting new policies E1 to E4, rescind policies 1.2 Vision and 1.6 System Goals, as they are replaced by the new Ends Policies, which speak to student outcomes.	Carried.	Rescind <u>Policies</u> Taylor
5.	THAT the Board set its mileage rate based on the Public Service Commission Rates that are published October 1 st and April 1 st .	Carried.	Board Mileage <u>Rate</u> Hirschkorn
Na	talie Keewatin joined the meeting at 10:50 a.m.	Carried.	TIIISCIIKOITI
Grant Drever joined the meeting at 10:50 a.m.			
6.	THAT the Board adopt the amendments to Policy 805 as proposed by Administration.	Carried.	Policy 805 Taylor
7.	THAT the Board, in consideration of Policy 420(6d), recognizes that the sign at Warman High School does not acknowledge exclusive sponsorship by any one company and, therefore, accepts the director's report as compliant.	Carried.	Decision Report – <u>Sponsorship</u> Bergen
8.	THAT the meeting be adjourned at 12:16 p.m. The next meeting to be held on November 17, 2008, at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office, in Warman, at 9:00 a.m.	Carried.	<u>Adjourn</u> Bergen
Ch	airperson Superintendent of Administration	on,	

Finance and Planning