Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, March 3, 2008 commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen; Sam Dyck, Joan Heath; Norbert Hirschkorn; Larry Pavloff; Cathy Taylor; Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration; Brenda Erickson, Communications Consultant; Bill Macfarlane, Superintendent of Schools and Learning; and David Larwood, Vice Principal, Lord Asquith School.

Absent: Natalie Keewatin; Bernie Howe and Merla McIntyre

Andrew Bergen, Board Chair, called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

			Carried.	
5.	That the meeting be adjourned at 11:58 a.m. The next meeting to be held March 17, 2008 at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman at 9:0			<u>Adjourn</u> Bergen
4.	THAT we approve the Pike Lake SCC election	on be held on April 17, 2008.	Carried.	Pike Lake SCC Election Howe
	Bernie Howe and Natalie Keewatin joined the	e meeting at 9:44 a.m.		
3.	THAT the Board approve the Principal of each the Returning Officer for School Community of a member of the SCC.			SCC Elections Taylor
	Merla McIntyre joined the meeting at 9:08 a.m.			
2.	THAT the February 19, 2008 minutes be ado	pted.	Carried.	Minutes Yausie
1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as amended.		Carried.	Agenda Pavloff