Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, May 17, 2007 commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Joan Heath, Norbert Hirschkorn, Merla McIntyre, Bernie Howe Larry Pavloff, Cathy Taylor, Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.

Absent: Harold Klassen and Natalie Keewatin

Vice Chairperson Bergen called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as amended.	Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Yausie
2.	THAT the May 7, 2007 minutes be adopted as circulated.	Carried.	<u>Minutes</u> Dyck
3.	THAT we appoint Andrew Bergen as interim Chair.	Carried.	<u>Interim Chair</u> Howe
4.	THAT we appoint Sam Dyck as interim Vice Chair.	Carried.	Interim Vice Chair McIntyre
	THAT the Board of Education agrees to support the request of the Hague I Community Council and the Board therefore directs that there be daily reci The Lord's Prayer at the beginning of classes each regular school day in H School commencing August, 2007.	tation of	Lord's Prayer <u>Hague High</u> Hirschkorn
6.	THAT the board accept the proposed School Community Council Constitute for Warman Elementary, Warman High, Borden, Osler, Hepburn and Pike submitted by the Director		SCC <u>Constitutions</u> Pavloff
	Board recessed at 12:10 p.m. Board reconvened at 1:00 p.m.		
	Norbert left the meeting at 2:00 pm		
7.	THAT the board accept the tender from ICBM for a total of \$374,437.	Carried.	Leask Mechanical <u>Project</u> Bergen
		Carricu.	Dergen

8. THAT we go into closed session at 2:20 pm	Carried.	Closed <u>Session</u> Taylor	
9. THAT we return from closed session at 2:35 pm	Carried.	Closed <u>Session</u> Dyck	
Bernie Howe left the meeting at 2:40 pm			
<ol> <li>That the meeting be adjourned at 2:52. The next meeting to be held on June 4, 2007 at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman at 9:00 a.m.</li> </ol>			
	Carried.		

Chairperson

Superintendent Administration, Finance, and Planning