Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, April 16, 2007 commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Joan Heath, Norbert Hirschkorn, Bernie Howe, Larry Pavloff, Cathy Taylor, Gerald Yausie; Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; and Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.

Absent: Harold Klassen, Merla McIntyre, and Natalie Keewatin

Vice Chairperson Bergen called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1.	THAT the agenda be adopted as amended.	Carried.	<u>Agenda</u> Norbert
2.	THAT the February 5, 2007 amended minutes be adopted as circulated.	Carried.	Amended <u>Minutes</u> Howe
3.	THAT the April 2, 2007 minutes be adopted as circulated.	Carried.	<u>Minutes</u> Dyck
4.	THAT the Board approve the sale of Balmae School to the RM of Eagle Creek for \$1.00.	Carried.	<u>Balmae School</u> Pavloff
5.	THAT the Board deny the request of the Warman Thrift Shop Board to reduce their taxes.	Carried.	Warman Thrift <u>Shop Request</u> Taylor
Karen Lapointe and Sharon Compton, Superintendents of Schools and Learning Joined the meeting at 11:00 a.m. to provide information regarding monitoring reports, information reports and updates.			
	Board recessed at 12:00 p.m. Board reconvened at 12:35 p.m.		
	Bernie Howe left the meeting at 1:30 p.m.		
	Norbert Hirschkorn left the meeting at 2:00 p.m.		
6.	THAT the Board acknowledges receipt of the letter from the Clavet SCC.	Carried.	<u>Clavet SCC</u> Taylor
7.	THAT the Board acknowledges receipt of the letter from the Leask Gradu	ates. Carried.	<u>Leask Grads</u> Yausie

8. That the meeting be adjourned at 3:10 p.m. The next meeting to be held on May 7, 2007 at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman at 9:00 a.m.

<u>Adjourn</u> Dyck

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent Administration, Finance, and Planning