	Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, January 25, 2006 commencing at 9:00 a.m.
	Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Norbert Hirschkorn, Harold Klassen, Larry Pavloff, Merla McIntyre Cathy Taylor, Darrel Wiebe, Gerald Yausie, and Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.
	Absent: Natalie Keewatin, Bernie Howe
	Chairperson Klassen called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.
1. <u>Agenda</u> Hirschkorn	That the agenda be adopted as amended. Carried.
	Merla McIntyre joined the meeting at 9:10 a.m.
2. <u>Borrowing</u> <u>Resolution</u> Bergen	That the Board of Education authorize borrowing by way of overdraft for current
Dorgon	expenditures and that this resolution be attached hereto and form part of the minutes of this meeting.
	Carried.
3. <u>Interim</u> <u>Policies</u> Pavloff	That the Board of Education adopt the proposed interim policies and approve the circulation of the policies:
	Conflicts Between Policies Kindergarten & Grade One Entrance Age Student Discipline Carried.
	Natalie Keewatin joined the meeting at 9:20 a.m.
4. <u>Mileage Rate</u> Taylor	That we set the mileage rate for employees of Prairie Spirit School Division at the current board rate in effect with the practise starting effective January 1, 2006.
	Carried.
5. <u>Meeting Date</u> Yausie	That we authorize a change in the meeting time for the March 6, 2006 board meeting to be set at 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.
	Carried.
	Deborah Black from dblack Communications joined the meeting from 9:30 a.m. to 10:15 a.m.
6. <u>Logo</u> Bergen	That we adopt the proposed logo to be released on February 6, 2006.

Carried.

7. <u>Town of</u> <u>Martensville</u> Land Swap	
McIntyre	That the Board of Education approve the proposal for a land swap with the Town of Martensville and support the administration to work with the Town in developing an agreement between the Town and School Division.
	Carried.
	Sharon Compton joined the meeting at 11:48 a.m. – 12:25 p.m.
8. <u>Closed</u> <u>Session</u> Dyck	That the Board go into closed session at 11:48 a.m.
	Carried.
9. <u>Town of</u> <u>Warman</u> Klassen	That the Board accept the letter from the Town of Warman as information.
	Carried.
10. <u>Closed</u> <u>Session-End</u> Yausie	That the Board resume its regular meeting at 12:25 p.m.
	Carried.
11. <u>Adjourn</u> Keewatin	That the meeting be adjourned at 12:26 p.m. Next meeting to be held on February 6, 2006 at 9:00 a.m. at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office in Warman.

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent of Finance and Administration