Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, February 6, 2006 commencing at 9:00 a.m.

Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Norbert Hirschkorn, Bernie Howe, Harold Klassen, Merla McIntyre, Larry Pavloff, Cathy Taylor, Darrel Wiebe, Gerald Yausie, and Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.

Absent: Natalie Keewatin

Chairperson Klassen called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

1. Agenda
YausieThat the agenda be adopted as amended.

Carried.

2. Minutes

Hirschkorn That the January 16, 2006 and January 25, 2006 minutes be adopted as presented. Carried.

3. <u>Board</u>

<u>Committees</u> Howe

That we appoint trustees to the following committees:

School Funding Leadership Team – Harold Klassen, Norbert Hirschkorn, Darrel Wiebe LINC – Bernie Howe, Larry Pavloff, Harold Klassen Warman Building Project – Harold Klassen, Sam Dyck Calendar Committee – Larry Pavloff, Norbert Hirschkorn, Bernie Howe Homebased Educators – Merla McIntyre, Sam Dyck, Harold Klassen Support Staff Agreement – Andrew Bergen, Bernie Howe, Norbert Hirschkorn Admin Procedures – Harold Klassen, Andrew Bergen, Cathy Taylor

Carried.

4. Public Board

Caucus

Klassen That we support Prairie Spirit School Division to join the Urban Public Caucus of the Saskatchewan School Boards Association.

Recorded Vote: In Favor – Yausie, Klassen, Bergen, Hirschkorn, Taylor, McIntyre, Pavloff, Wiebe Opposed – Howe, Dyck

Carried.

The Teachers' Restructuring Committee joined the meeting at 11:50 – 12:15

The Board recessed for lunch from 12:15-1:00 p.m.

The Board unveiled the New Division Logo

Charles Olfert, AOBDT, and Daryl Richter joined the meeting at 1:15 p.m.

5. <u>Correspondence</u> Klassen

That we accept correspondence as listed in agenda.

Carried.

6. <u>Adjourn</u>

Howe

That the meeting be adjourned at 2:24 p.m. Next meeting to be held on February 20, 2006 at 10:00 a.m. at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office. in Warman

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent of Finance and Administration