	Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Prairie Spirit Division No. 206 held in the Prairie Spirit School Division Office on Monday, February 20, 2006 commencing at 9:00 a.m. Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Norbert Hirschkorn, Bernie Howe, Harold Klassen, Merla McIntyre, Cathy Taylor, Darrel Wiebe, Gerald Yausie, and Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.	
	Absent: Larry Pavloff, Natalie Keewatin	
	Chairperson Klassen called the meeting to order at 10:00 a.m.	
1. <u>Agenda</u> Yausie	That the agenda be adopted as amended.	
		Carried.
2. Minutes		
Hirschkorn	That the February 6, 2006 minutes be adopted as presented.	
		Carried.
3. <u>2006/07</u> <u>Calendar</u> Howe	That we adopt 2006/2007 school year calendar option by the Director on behalf of the Calendar Committee.	1 as presented
	Natalie Keewatin joined the meeting at 10:27 a.m.	Carried.
4. <u>Interim</u> That we approve the Interim Severe Weather and S <u>Policy</u> Policy as submitted by the Superintendent of Finance Taylor		•
Taylor		Carried
5. <u>Millrate</u> <u>Factors</u>	That we approve the request for entering into an agreement with the RM's of Blucher and Colonsay.	
Yausie		Carried
	The board recessed at 11:11 a.m. to 11:27 a.m.	
6. <u>Consent Items</u>		
Hirschkorn	That we accept consent items as listed in agenda.	
	Carried.	
7. <u>Correspondence</u>	2	
Wiebe	That we acknowledge receipt of the thank you from N Walter W. Brown School.	leil Buswell, Principal of
		Carried.

Michael Collins joined the meeting and was presented with a certificate from the board acknowledging his award as one of Canada's Outstanding Principals.

8. <u>Adjourn</u> Wiebe

That the meeting be adjourned at 12:36 p.m. Next meeting to be held on March 6, 2006 at 8:30 a.m. at the Prairie Spirit School Division Office. in Warman

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent of Finance and Administration