	Minutes of the Regular Meeting of the Board of Education of the Saskatoon District School Division No. 206 held in the Saskatchewan Valley School Division Office in Warman on Monday, October 3, 2005 commencing at 9:00 a.m.
	Present for the meeting were Board Members Andrew Bergen, Sam Dyck, Norbert Hirschkorn, Bernie Howe, Merla McIntyre, Harold Klassen, Larry Pavloff, Cathy Taylor, Darrel Wiebe, Gerald Yausie, and Evelyn Novak, Director of Education; and Jim Shields, Superintendent of Finance and Administration.
	Absent from the meeting was Board Member Natalie Keewatin.
	Chairperson Klassen called the meeting to order at 9:02 a.m.
1. <u>Agenda</u> Bernie	That the agenda be adopted as amended.
	Carried.
2. <u>Minutes</u> Norbert	That the September 6, 2005 minutes be adopted as presented.
	Carried.
3. <u>Staffing</u> Andrew	That the Board of Education approves the appointment of Michelle Einarson as Administrative Assistant for the Saskatoon District School Division No. 206 effective September 16, 2005.
	Carried.
	Board Member Natalie Keewatin joined the meeting at 9:16 a.m.
	Harvey Linnen (HJ Linnen Associates) jointed the meeting at 9:40 a.m11:42 a.m.
	The Board of Education recessed for lunch at 12:15 p.m. and reconvened at 1:00 p.m.
4. <u>Organization</u> <u>Structure</u> Norbert	That we accept the organization structure as presented by the Administration.
	Carried.
5. <u>Fiscal</u> <u>Policy</u> Cathy	That we support the establishment of a fiscal policy to support the creation of reserves for special projects and ongoing budgets such as but not limited to, district boards and school decentralized.

Carried.

Larry Huber, Executive Director of the Urban Public Boards caucus joined the meeting at 2:35 pm. - 2:56 p.m.

Board Member Natalie Keewatin left the meeting at 3:20 p.m.

6. <u>Letter</u> Harold That the Board of Education accept the letter from RHS Administrators and ask our administration to respond.

Carried.

7. <u>Adjourn</u> Norbert That the meeting be adjourned at 3:46 p.m. Next meeting to be held on November 7, 2005 at 9:00 a.m. at the Saskatoon (East) School Division Office.

Carried.

Chairperson

Superintendent of Finance and Administration